While the biscotti are cooling, combine the lemon juice and powdered sugar for the glaze. I can imagine munching on these on a slow weekend, sipping my coffee… mmm. It's crunchy. Your thoughts?!? My grandmother made a different type of Italian biscotti, one that is soft on the … I tried these cookies for the first time today. So if you love lemon and cookies as much as we do, I hope you give these Italian Lemon … They came out fine. Biscotti is a dry and crunchy biscuit just perfect for dunking. My biscotti … Preheat the oven to 160C / 325F / 140C fan forced. Preheat oven to 325 degrees F. Line two rimmed baking sheets with parchment paper. – Massive Chocolate Swirl Meringues. In a small bowl, beat eggs and sugar for 2 minutes or until thickened. They also make a brilliant food gift. Thank you for letting me know and I’m so happy they turned out for you ? I'm a self-taught home baker and cook passionate about making delicious food from scratch to share with family and friends. Biscotti is also the all-encompassing term for cookies or biscuits in Italian. Preheat oven to 350 degrees, with racks in upper and lower thirds. Biscotti is an Italian almond biscuit and the word translates to twice-baked. Eek! – Baci Di Dama In a small bowl, mix the sifted icing sugar with lemon zest and juice. lemon flavoring, and half tsp. I converted (with the Internet ) 1 cup butter to 250grams as I’m in Australia. – Baci Di Dama Let the logs cool for 5 minutes before using a serrated knife to cut them into 1cm thick pieces. Followed the recipe exactly and they turned out great!! Combine the flour, baking powder and salt; beat into egg mixture. If you want a treat that’s big on flavour but low on effort, Cantucci or Biscotti are perfect. Love these! This crunchy Lemon Almond Biscotti recipe, also known as Cantucci, has all the flavour of a traditional Italian biscotti and is topped with bright and zesty lemon glaze. Don’t miss a thing! Lemon biscotti made with lemon extract instead of le